Pharmacy College Saifai

Saifai, Etawah, (UP) India-206130




Professor Kamla Pathak, graduate and post graduate from University Institute of Pharmaceutical sciences Panjab University Chandigarh earned her Doctorate in Pharmaceutics in the year 1991 from the same institute. With a teaching and research experience of more than 26 years, is currently working as Professor and Head, Pharmacy College Saifai, U. P. RIMS&R, Saifai, Etawah, India; is a member of various professional bodies. She has been a member of Board of Studies (2003-2006), UP Technical University, Lucknow, Member Research Degree Committee and Board of Studies, Mahamaya Technical University, Noida. Actively engaged in research on oral controlled /modulated/targeted and topical drug delivery systems has over 200 publications in journals of international and national repute, 3 patents, authored book chapter and more than 180 abstracts of the papers presented in scientific forums to her credit. Credited as reviewer of national and international journals of repute in the field of Pharmaceutics, has h-index of 20 (scopus) and has served a member Editorial Advisory Board of AAPS Pharm Sci Tech. She has handled various research projects and has guided 5 Ph. Ds, 120+ postgraduate theses.

Awards bestowed upon include “Dr. R.L. Nicore award 2012, for best research paper in Pharmaceutics; Motan Devi Dandiya prize for best research publications in Pharmacy (2012 and 2013); Eminent Teacher Award, 2012 for various poster presentations at National Pharmacy conferences held in India. She has delivered lectures on various platforms and is associated to pharmaceutical industry in the capacity of scientific consultant. Credited as reviewer of scientific projects, Knowledge Foundation, Sweden; Israel Science foundation, is an invited member of American Nano Society.

Sl. No. Faculty Name Designation
2 Dr. Yogesh Chand Yadav Associate Professor
3 Dr. Praveen Kumar Associate Professor
4 Dr. Satyanarayan Pattnaik Associate Professor
5 Mr. Pushpendra Kumar Assistant Professor
6 Dr. Ankur Vaidya Assistant Professor
7 Mrs Pankaj Yadav Assistant Professor
8 Mr. Mudit Kumar Assistant Professor
9 Dr. Prabodh Shukla Assistant Professor
10 Dr. Padmini Shukla Assistant Professor
11 Mr. Vikash Chandra Assistant Professor
12 Mr. Amit Porwal Assistant Professor
13 Mr. Sushant Kumar Assistant Professor
14 Mr. Ashish Shanker Mishra Assistant Professor
15. Mr. Sanjay Kumar Assistant Professor