Uttar Pradesh University of Medical Sciences

Saifai Etawah UP-206130

Vice Chancellor

Overview of UPRIMSR

MBBS, MD, PDCC (Neuro Anaesthesia), FICA Ex President, ISA (National) Chairman Education Committee, ISA (National)
Vice Chancellor,
Uttar Pradesh University of Medical Sciences Saifai ‐ 206130

  • Passed MBBS from Andhra Medical College, Vishakhapatnam in 1971.
  • Joined Armed Forces medical services in 1972.
  • Did MD in Anaesthesia from Pune University.
  • Did Super Specialization in Neuro‐Anaesthesia from All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi. Has 32 Yrs of Teaching Experience.
  • Served as Director of UP University of Medical Sciences Saifai Eatwah. From 2006 to 2011
  • Retired from Army Medical services as Deputy Director General Armed Forces Medical Services in 2006.
  • Was Professor of Anaesthesia, Pune, Delhi & Kanpur Universities and professor of Anaesthesia at Era's Lucknow Medical College, Lucknow.
  • Ex Principal, Dean, Chief Medical Superintendent & Professor of anaesthesia at Era's Lucknow Medical College Lucknow from 2011 to 2014
  • Again taken over as Director UP UPUMS SAIFAI in Aug 2014.

Has more than 70 publications in various journals.

  1. Examiner for MD, DA, Diplomate National Board (DNB) & DM (Neuro ‐Anaesthesia) for various Universities including All India Institute of Medical Sciences.
  2. MCI Inspector for Post Graduate recognition & also on National Board.
  3. Was awarded Vishist Sewa Medal (VSM) by the President of India in Year 2000 for his distinguished services for saving lives and limbs of Ghaisal Train Accident Victims.
  4. Was adjudged outstanding Anesthesiologist of the Year 1996 by the Association of Surgeons of India.